Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Summit County Fuel Fund Assistance Program June 2011

Summit County Executive Russell M. Pry and the County of Summit Department of Community and Economic Development will sponsor a Fuel Fund Assistance Day for all qualified FirstEnergy customers from 8 am through 2 pm on Thursday, June  23, 2011.

Eligibility is based on a household income at or below 200% of the federal poverty level (see table below).

2010 Countable Income Limits - 200% FPL
(Gross Income = income before taxes and deductions) 

Size              Gross Annual Income                Gross Monthly Income

1                          21,780                                        1,815

2                          29,420                                        2,452

3                          37,060                                        3,088

4                          44,700                                        3,725

5                          52,340                                        4,362

6                          59,980                                        4,998

7                          67,620                                        5,635

8                          75,260                                        6,272

FirstEnergy customers applying for Fuel Fund Assistance must report to the Job Center at 1040 E. Tallmadge Avenue, Akron, Ohio, and provide the following on the day of service:  proof of identification (i.e. driver’s license); proof of household income (i.e. pay stubs, social security award letter, 2010 W-2 forms, 2010 tax filing); proof of delinquent electric balance (i.e. most recent invoice, termination notice); proof of a good faith payment within the past 90 days (i.e. canceled check, receipt, confirmation number); therefore, if you are receiving assistance on June 23, 2011, you will have needed to have made a payment on or after March 23, 2011.

Any applicant who has received Fuel Fund Assistance within the last 12 months will not be eligible to receive assistance on these dates. For example, if you received assistance on or after June 23, 2010, you are not eligible for assistance on or before June 23, 2011.

Source: Summit County Executive Russell M. Pry's Office

No comments:

Post a Comment